Hey, That Sounds Like Sylvia Aimerito on that TV ad!

Version:1.0 StartHTML:0000000168 EndHTML:0000006540 StartFragment:0000002584 EndFragment:0000006504 SourceURL:file://localhost/Users/Sylvia/Desktop/My%20Blog.doc

And for good reason, that voice just might be me!

A lot of listeners I’ve talked to think I only work on Saturdays.  That’s true – my KEARTH air shift is Saturdays from 2pm to 7pm, following the radio legend himself, Charlie Tuna.

But Monday thru Friday, I’m not sitting at home eating bon-bons and watching the NFL Network – although that does sound delightful.  I stay very busy as a voice over actress.  What’s that?  That’s the voice you hear on a TV or radio ad, as well as, books on tape, e-learning, animation, and so much more.

The next time your channel surfing, watch for these ads – Umka, Peak Fresh and Xtreme Cardio Dance Latin.  That’s me doing the voice over!

Plus, my voice can be heard on all of the “Ratchet and Clank” PlayStation Games.  And, of course, a lot of the ads you hear on KEARTH.

I record most of my voice over jobs at my own studio – AudioGirl Productions. Though some days I’m on the road going to studios all over Southern California – from Hollywood, to Burbank, to San Diego.

So, now you know what keeps me busy Monday thru Friday.

Nope, I don’t work on Sunday’s.  For me, that’s the Lord’s day – and a day of much needed rest!

Leave a Reply

